Dined with …”You?” (2) of (2)

she knew she would enter when she saw the owner of the house. He knew her, she had dined with him.

Image result for a womans pain

Despite the ache she felt all over her body, she couldn’t help the smile that played on her lips when she eventually stood face to face with him.

Hi! we meet again, she said to him expecting him to reciprocate the familiarity. He stared blankly at her instead. She tried again praying he was playing a prank on her and he would end it soon.

She rolled her eyes, the smile still on her lips. Stop joking I am really tired. You won’t be believe that the whole of Joppa is gone. Even those places where you use for preaching, and the club we went to that day, every single thing gone.

I preached to all who followed me to strive to enter in by the narrow door: for many, shall seek to enter in, and shall not be able to. Are you a member of my household that I should open the door for you? He replied instead.

Her smile disappeared when she saw the seriousness in his eyes. “But I want to enter the narrow door you just spoke about. Please allow me”. She wailed, tears rolling down her face in torrents.

“Remember I called your name several times in greeting to which you responded.I know you and you know me! I ate and drank in your presence, you taught in our street…” She tried again to convince him.

I  insist that I do not know where you are from; depart from Me, you evildoer!

******


Jordan froze as he listened to the words that rolled off his master’s tongue. What a pity that this woman assumed that dining and calling his master’s name was equivalent to really knowing him . Jordan was lost in thought until he found his master’s eyes on him as if reading him. He motioned for him to come forward.

“Blessed are those servants whom the master finds on watch when he returns. Truly I tell you, he will dress himself to serve and will have them recline at the table, and he himself will come and wait on them.  Even if he comes in the second or third watch of the night and finds them alert, those servants will be blessed!”

Well done Jordan! The journey is as important as the destination and the end is more important than the beginning.

Thank you for waiting on me , Thanks for trusting me to come


They say Jesus is coming soon, they have been saying it for donkey years but he has not come still…Be like the wise servant whose master find on watch when he returns.

Be like servants waiting for their master to return from the wedding banquet, so that when he comes and knocks, they can open the door for him at once.

Be dressed ready for service and keep your lamps burning because the Son of Man will come at an hour we do not expect.

The waiting cannot be done by your flesh, he helps us to wait on him, he helps us keep our light burning by giving us the holy spirit. Call him and he will answer ..

Thanks for reading.

Bible verses ref: Luke 12:36 to 40 ( The servant that waited)

Luke 13: 22 to 31 ( I dined with you; I know you not)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

