A little longer; A love Convo

What can I do for you?
What can I bring to you?
What kind of song would you like me to sing?

‘Cause I’ll dance a dance for you
Pour out my love for you
What can I do for you beautiful king?

Cause I can’t thank you enough……

I pause to meditate : Do I have the capacity to do all of these things? Cos I can only love God because he showed me what love is. He is the author of love and I can only love him through his liquid love which he poured on me.  The love the world refers to is a counterfeit. ..so how can I pour that love on him….. Is this not a lot? I don’t want to fail in this? It’s too much for me to do…

Then I listen on…

“Cause I ….can’t thank you enough
I can’t thank you enough
All of the words that I find ..and I can’t thank you enough
No matter I try..I can’t thank you enough.
Then I hear you say…..

He says Instead : YOU DON’T HAVE TO DO A THING!

Wow!

You don’t have to do a thing

Just simply be with  me and let those things go
‘Cause they can wait another minute

“Wait…this moment is sweet
Would you please stay here with me
And love on me a little longer
‘Cause I’m in love with you.

He says just love on me  a little longer; you don’t have to do a thing.

He wants to pour out all of his love on you ’cause it’s his nature to love. He is the author of Love, He is the giver of love and He is Love.

He wants to be in your everyday life ,he wants your attention, he craves to have fellowship you, he loves to listens to you and all this he wants is for YOU. For YOU and only YOU.

‘Cause this is the only way he can guard and protect you from the troubles of life,
‘Cause this is the only way he can give you peace even when there are trials and tribulations around you, ’cause this is the only way he can speak to you,guide and guard you.

He is in love with you!

An Omnipotent God is in love with you !!!!!

“Why ? what did I do?

“Nothing dear. My love is unconditional. Don’t compare my love to what you have in this world.It’s selfish ,conditional and would never fill that void in your heart.

“You don’t have to do a thing, Just love on me a little longer – ‘Cause  I’m in love with you.

Link to song: A Little Longer- Jenn Johnson

8 thoughts on “A little longer; A love Convo

Add yours

  1. indeed His love is unconditional… He is the only one that can love us that way..Thumps Hadassah dear…am new here..saw ur post in naijastories blog

    Like

  2. I love this..indeed His love is unconditional… He is the only one that can love us that way…Thumps up Hadassah Dear..am new hear..saw your post on naijastories..

    Like

    1. Awwwwww you don’t know how happy I am to see your comment. I am glad to know that someone else agrees that his love is beautuful,undemanding and unconditional. Thanks for reading Ma copine . Stay blessed

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

